Although there was a small field of fourteen players who lined up for this event, it did not detract from the quality of the bowls played.

As a trial, this event was played over 4 rounds with all players marking one game. There were 9 qualifiers, once again with our juniors to the fore.

The qualifiers were:

  • Erica Whittaker
  • Liz Galloway
  • Ken Sterne
  • Mary van der Velden
  • Rob Cotter
  • Christine Ryan
  • Duncan Mann
  • Les Galloway
  • Elisabeth Glinkowska

Those who made it to the semifinals were:

  • Liz, who was beaten by Ken, and
  • Elisabeth who succumbed to Christine.

The final between Christine and Ken was an exhibition of precision draw bowling with Christine prevailing to take the title.

The winner Christine Ryan and the runner-up Ken Sterne

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *