A field of 32 players were balloted into 8 teams played over two days to determine this years top team. Teams consisted of all financial members of the club whether Full, Limited, Social or winter members.

The format challenged most players as they played in different combinations throughout. The weather also threw up some challenges with wind and threatening rain followed by brilliant sunshine.

This gala was once again sponsored by Kia Motors Levin which was greatly appreciated. It was renamed this year to honour Bill Clelland, whose contributions to the Club were immense and this concept was his idea.

(06) 367-2204, 8 Exeter Street, Levin

Bill’s widow Sue, along with Stephen McMeeken from Kia Levin presented the Prizes to:

  • 1st: Arne Jansson, Timeri Sanders, Ken Sterne and Pam Kovesdi
  • 2nd: Duncan Mann, Chris Hogan, Clare Hack and Brian Thompson
  • 3rd: Les Galloway, Michael Heather, Elisabeth Glinkowska and Bruce Prescott
  • 4th: Rob Cotter, Kay Hogan, Bella Law and Ron Evans

Clocks made by Bill were raffled and won by Les Galloway and Kate Graham. Congratulations!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *